In the Hallway

Maybe this paragraph is not meant to be written for I keep deleting it accidentally. Anyway, here I go again…

“Let us meet properly. Let us meet in the hallway. You  will stop walking, you will call me out, ‘Hey, wait.’ I will turn around. You will introduce yourself (even if I already know your name from too many whispers from classmates). I will do the same and tell you, ‘Nice meeting you.’ In my mind, I will add, ‘…finally.’ We will not become friends soon. We will go on with our separate lives. We will still meet in the hallway. This time we will greet each other with each others’ name. We will share small talks and laughs. These will be our little moments.”

Leave a Reply

