Second Time Around

Tell us about a book you can read again and again without getting bored — what is it that speaks to you?

I don’t like Pride and Prejudice very much but it is one of the very few books that I read again and again. At least twice a  year, I would find myself looking for a copy and reading it in one seating. The story for me is simple and best for light reading. The only character I like from the book is Darcy. He may seem proud in the first few chapters but it is always so warming to discover more about him as the story progresses. I sometimes hope for a retelling of the story from his point of view. I wonder if such exists. I also always wonder over how Elizabeth suddenly decided that she also loves Darcy. They shared very few conversations  in the book but I suppose falling in love is not all about words and such pleasantries. The book may not be my most favorite book but I really don’t get bored reading it. I think I will read the book again after writing this.

Leave a Reply

